Home From Home Holidays SW
Home From Home Holidays SW

What our guests say about Pilgrim Corner

Our third stay, it gets better each year. All feeling refreshed, ready to face the year ahead. Wonderful in every aspect, and great to have the weather as well. We are looking forward to coming back next year. Love, and thank you from us all.  
The “Spa Ladies”, January 2016.

 

Eight of us (30 years+ of friendship) have had a superb week, lots of long walks, games in front of the fire and beautiful meals - all cooked by our fabulous men - and a few drinks. Creme de la Creme - saw the New Year in dancing under the stars to the bells of the church. Thank you for providing us with a smashing cottage - you have thought of everything! 
Helpful Holidays guests, New Year 2016

 

My first time away at Christmas - and what a way to do it! Great cottage mixed with a wonderful family – just a magical time. 
The Prendergast/Hoey family, Christmas 2015

 

Superb welcoming home, we all had a glorious weekend. Dunster by Candlelight on Saturday and Sunday spent exploring. Poppy (aged 4) didn't want to leave, she says the house is magical. And the hot tub on a winter evening is recommended. 
Helpful Holidays guests, December 2015

 

A very enjoyable weekend spent catching up with old friends in a super cottage. The walk to Dunster is recommended and lunch at the Lutttrell Arms where the food and service were fantastic. The walks at the top of Moor Road for the views and the woods are worth a try. 
Helpful Holidays, November 2015

 

A lovely old house - very well-equipped and a gorgeous garden complete with hot tub and garden rooms. 
Helpful Holidays, November 2015

 

A very enjoyable weekend spent catching up with old friends in a super cottage. 
Helpful Holidays, November 2015

 

What a fantastic place! Everything seems to have been thought of, from the milk in the fridge on arrival to the candle holders round the hot tub. Cake left for us too! Thank you. Our dogs were at home from the moment we arrived and seemed sad to leave, having enjoyed long walks in the Quantocks and around Dunster. We had a great Sunday lunch in the Luttrell Arms, which we would recommend. Great stuff. We will return! 
Karen, Joe, Winnie & Dolly the dogs, October 2015

 

We had a lovely stay at Pilgrim Corner, this was our second visit and yet again we were not disappointed! The cottage is well equipped, and in October the wood burner gave an extra cosy feel as the evenings were a little cool, yet the days were sunny. This an excellent base from which to explore Exmoor. 
Returning guests The Clarks, October 2015

 

Breathtaking is the word! As you walk into each and every room of Pilgrim Corner you are taken away by its individuality. It’s so cosy - we felt like we were at home. The garden is very pretty, so tranquil and beautiful, and away from the buzz of city life. The hot tub is amazing! The kitchen is well-equipped with pots, pans, utensils, cutlery, crockery – you name it was there. I have already recommended Pilgrim Corner to my friends and I definitely will be coming again the future. 
Jahanara Chowdury and friends, October 2015

 

What a joy it has been to stay in your lovely cottage. Everything is so beautifully and imaginatively finished – you must surely be an interior designer?! Love the pictures, books, window seats and have made good use of the games. The kids too are so comfortable and warm. Thank you for providing absolutely everything that one needs – and more for trusting us with your beautiful property. Thank you too for the lovely surprise cake awaiting our arrival. What a lovely thought! 
The Rowdl family, September 2015

 

Second visit for some, first visit for me! A lovely cottage and garden. I have kitchen envy for all of the wonderful things in yours. The cake on arrival was delicious and a brilliant treat after a long journey. The garden is so peaceful to enjoy in the evening, with brilliant extra touches with a bit of exploration. We will be back again! 
The Owens family, September 2015

 

What an amazing cottage!! It far exceeded our expectations. It is probably the best equipped place we have stayed in over the years. The house is gorgeous and the garden is fantastic! We are a family of eight ranging in ages from 1-85, and everyone was extremely well-catered for. Thank you Lucy, Helpful Holidays, and the lovely people we didn’t meet who keep the house clean, tidy and comfortable. We have had a wonderful week – and the weather has been pretty good too! Loved the teddies on the beds – the children loved them too! 
David, Audrey, Heather, Mel, Dwocan, Tom, Will and Joseph, Hereford. August 2015

A most enjoyable holiday in excellent accommodation. Much thought has gone into the enjoyment and comfort of guests. 
Helpful Holidays guests, August 2015

 

Great house in peaceful location – very comfortable here. Loved the walks from the top of Moor Road, and had a great meal in Reeves in Dunster. 
The Sharp family, July 2015

 

A gorgeous cottage, and a beautiful time was had by all. Try the Luttrell Arms in Dunster for a great dinner, or the Top Ship in Porlock for a very good Sunday roast. Dunster castle was great for everyone, including the kids – and a trip to Watchet on the train is a nice afternoon out. We shall be back!!  
The Young & Young families, July 2015

 

Thanks for a lovely stay, the house had everything we needed and more! A real home-from-home, we appreciate all the thought that has gone into making the house so beautiful and comfortable. We highly recommend Dunster castle, a walk on the moor, Minehead’s sandy beach, a ride on the steam train and the cream tea cafe with spotty tablecloths in Horner.  
The Grimshaws, July 2015

 

We celebrated a 50th birthday party and the house provided everything it could! The hot tub is a must – especially at night with all the tea lights lit. The standard of the house is superb! Not enough time to discover the garden – but don’t miss the summer house!  
The Wells clan, July 2015

 

Arrived and everything was fantastic, with comfortable beds and sofas. It was a shame the weather was too hot to use the woodburner. We could not believe everything that was supplied, and the hot tub was fantastic. Would recommend Pilgrim Corner to anyone – fantastic.  
The Atkinson family, June 2015

 

We have all had a wonderful time in this beautiful cottage – probably the best-equipped of any we have stayed in over the years. We were not short of anything ! We enjoyed Lynton/Lynmouth (had to go on the funicular railway again), Watchet, a walk from Wheddon Cross, beautiful Exmoor and Dunster. Strongly recommend the Luttrell Arms in Dunster, a lovely hotel/pub with great beer and a suntrap secret garden – what else could you ask for? We also tried the Exmoor White Horse Inn at Exford – good ales and over 100 whiskies. Many thanks for a splendid week!  
Mark, Fiona, Benj, Amy, and Josh, June 2015

 

Had a great time in this lovely cottage, well equipped and a beautiful garden too. Lots of charm and features throughout. No need for an immediate trip to the shops as the kitchen was so well supplied upon arrival. The youngsters loved the hot tub. Plenty of space to lose yourself.  
The Peploe family, June 2015

 

Thank you for a wonderful holiday. The house is so beautiful!  
The Gawen family, May 2015

 

Thank you for a wonderful holiday at Pilgrim Corner. We had a lovely welcome with tea tray and cake on arrival. With eight of us we had to draw which bedroom we would stay in, and all the bedrooms were lovely. Our few days have come to an end but I know we aqua ladies and husband have many memories. Thank you – we hope to be back soon.  
Helpful Holidays guests, May 2015

 

What a wonderful cottage and a lovely welcome with the homemade cake. We loved all the extra bits included in the house. I have never stayed somewhere with so many extra kitchen bits included! We ranged in ages from 86 down to 1 and we have all had a wonderful relaxing week. We did the lovely walk recommended at the end of Moor Road. The hot tub in the garden was lovely but the weather was against us as we didn’t use it as much as we would have liked. Thomas loved the sandpit in the garden - what a lovey added surprise and so handy that it was next to the bench where Mum could just sit and watch over him. We would love to come again and will definitely be recommending it to friends back home. Thank you so much Lucy, it’s been a great week so much better than I was expecting!  
Steve, Jude, Richard, Helen, Lisa, Mark, Audrey and Thomas May 2015

 

We were four couples of various ages, away together. The accommodation has everything you could wish for, and more. A five star rating is not high enough praise.  
Helpful Holidays guests May 2015

 

We thought this was a lovely cottage and we really enjoyed staying here. The sun shone and we warmed ourselves in the garden – what a wonderful garden! We drove up to the top of Moor Lane and took the footpath to Selworthy where we had a fantastic time. There’s so much to do within a very short distance. A great holiday.  
Dominic, Mitch and family, April 2015

 

What a beautiful and tastefully fitted out cottage. We’ve had the ideal week as a 40th wedding anniversary celebration and will come again. Everything we needed was here – and in great style and comfort. We also had a sumptuous anniversary meal at Cross Lane Restaurant at Allerford – thank you Lucy for the advice. I love the setting, the walks, the harbour...everything.  
Geoff and Veronica, April 2015

 

What a wonderful place for a family reunion. The teenagers loved the spa and were in it every night. I loved the summer house and watched the world wake up from there with my morning tea. Thank you for a wonderful weekend.  
Helpful Holidays guests, April 2015

 

What a lovely week we’ve had! Never been to Minehead before, but will definitely be back. The cottage is beautiful and excellently appointed.  
The Thomas family – and Frank the dog, March 2015

 

We’ve had a fantastic family holiday celebrating my mum’s 60th birthday! We’ve been in the hot tub everyday – we want one at home now! A lovely cottage which slept seven of us really comfortably. We can’t wait to come back again.  
Matt, Kelly and Charlie, March 2015

 

Lovely, characterful cottage, everything well organised – thanks to the owner and caretakers. Had a great time and enjoyed the hot tub under the stars (and Venus).  
Tom and Bev, March 2015

 

Fantastic weekend, lovely family atmosphere, like moving into a well-kept home with all the decorative touches. Beautifully kept, very well equipped. Love the blue and white china. Plenty for the children to do. Hide and seek was interesting, with everyone hiding and no-one seeking – blissfully quiet for a while. My 60th birthday will be well remembered by everyone who attended. And great to be able to bring the dog!  
Natalia Jarvis, March 2015

 

Lucy, you have done it again! Having had many memorable holidays at your other cottage, The Oval in Dunster, our expectations for Pilgrim Corner were obviously very high – no pressure there then! We were not to be disappointed, they were easily surpassed – another beautiful house full of unique surprises. We can recommend trying your other delightful cottage, The Oval in Dunster, for a different experience that is only to be enjoyed. Lucy, our thanks and we look forward to our next visit.  
The Webbs, March 2015

 

Lovely house, felt at home straight away. Plenty of room for everyone, and everything you need and more. Beautifully kept. Loved the welcome tea and cake. Lots of lovely touches all around the house and it was perfect for our family gathering. Hot tub was a real bonus and enjoyed by all. A beautiful house, garden and location. Shame to leave it!  
The Willmott/Neves family March 2015

 

Thank you for a lovely time in this wonderful house. A great place to spend special time with our family. Perfect to have enough space and equipment for all. The hot tub was lovely. It’s a beautiful cottage in a great location and so quiet, we loved the decor and the quality of the fittings, very comfortable.  
Helpful Holidays guests, February 2015

 

This was our second stay in this lovely house. What a wonderful time was had by all. A lovely opportunity for us wives and mothers to recharge our batteries! As last year, the cottage didn’t disappoint, but it was also nice to feel the added women’s touch around the home. We were sad to go.  
The Perkins Party, January 2015 (who rebooked immediately – thank you!)

 

A very pretty and comfortable cottage in a lovely part of the world. As we had typical January weather – i.e. rain, wind and snow along with some bright spells, we particularly appreciated the log fire, book and DVD collections, board games and good kitchen – all very thoughtful, thank you! It would be nice to come back in warmer weather so that we could take advantage of the lovely garden!  
Stephen and Jane, January 2015

 

What a welcome, lovely. The extra touches made this holiday special. How lovely to have soap, cling film and all the ‘bits and pieces’ which usually make an immediate shopping trip essential. We have had a wonderful time in a great location and are ready to start 2015 well. We hope to return.  
The Robinson family, New Year 2015

 

As we have stayed in Lucy’s other property, The Oval in Dunster before, we were keen to visit Pilgrim Corner. As we anticipated, the property meets the same exacting standard of comfort with character. The Seven Day Itinerary gives an excellent choice of outings for all ages. The Christmas tree and wreath were also seasonal. We enjoyed the sunny garden for coffee – even in December. We look forward to seeing it in all its glory in the summer.  
The Owens, December 2014 

 

When arriving at Pilgrim Corner you are immediately struck by the quirky aspects of the house, including the postbox that is built into the side of the cottage. The property continues with the quirky character features throughout, including wooden beams and traditional wooden doors. The house has plenty of charm throughout and each of the bedrooms has its own unique character, making it impossible for me to predict which room my wife would choose for the weekend! We loved that each room had its own bathroom facilities and were all roomy but cosy at the same time. In our bedroom we loved the low window and the sloping roof with exposed beams, the room was beautifully decorated, had plenty of storage and was exceptionally clean. When the eight of us were in the living room there was plenty of space and we loved the window seats. The garden also is worthy of a mention, in particular the summer house and hot tub, we spent hours in the hot tub enjoying the view by day and the stars by night. Overall the cottage is very well equipped. Lucy, the owner, was incredibly friendly and accommodating with our requests and could not have done more to have made us feel welcome. The cottage is in a beautiful part of the world, offers fantastic accommodation that met the needs of three generations and we are sure that we will visit again in the future.  
The Duffy Family, November 2014

 

Our business hours

Monday - Sunday08:00 - 20:00

MasterCard Visa American Express All credit cards PayPal Bank Transfer
MasterCard, Visa, American Express, Credit Card, Paypal, Bank Transfer

Holiday Cottages

Caravan Holidays

Get social with us.

Print Print | Sitemap
© Home From Home Holidays SW 2017 All Rights Reserved